Bought the S.F. Bay Bridge

I usually make my own paintings, rather than buy them. But I’ve had my eye on Bill Wray for about three years now, and kept thinking, “I should buy one of this guy’s paintings before I cannot afford to.” So, a few weeks ago, when he had a show in Monrovia, CA, I plonked down a rather large sum on an 8×10 oil painting of his of the Bay Bridge in S.F.

Well, today, what should arrive on my doorstep, sooner than expected, but this painting:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

You can see a better picture of the painting here, on Bill Wray’s blog..

Fits in pretty well with my (rather more amateurish) rendering of the Golden Gate Bridge, eh?

(And you can see how little I look like I used to… 😦 Well, my hair is in a ponytail here, so that makes a big difference. Still, getting old sucks.)

~ by scaryreasoner on October 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
