Updated excavator painting

Updated my painting of the cat 330c excavator. Fixed a few rough spots, fixed the tracks, added in the telephone poles.

22×28 inches, acrylic on canvas:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

~ by scaryreasoner on December 9, 2007.

3 Responses to “Updated excavator painting”

  1. That’s no excavator, that’s a backhoe! I’ll send a link to Amy because her little guy Oscar is infatuated with them. He sees them in Brooklyn doing repairs to whatever it is running down the middle of the street. He gets fairly close because the streets are narrow and they keep one side or the other open for re4sidents, and he gets an eyeful. Backhoe (unrecognizable to all but mothers ears) was one of his first words. I like this painting, but I like all of your works so far and enjoy checking periodically to see what you’ve done.

  2. Heh. Nice to hear from you John.

    Well, backhoe, excavator, potayto,
    potahto.

    When I started looking around for pics on the net to wrap my head around what these things look like, I figured out I had better luck searching for “excavator” than for “backhoe.”

    Check out this vid:

    Wonder if that truck was ever the same.

  3. I was just kidding about the nomenclature, because of Oscar’s infatuation, but the video was cool, and then I saw a backhoe dragster, and then an excavator tear an old car to shreds. The wonders of youtube! Anyway, nice painting.

Leave a Reply

 
