Wine label design time

I’ve currently got two carboys of wine about ready to bottle. One is a kit made from grapes from Montagnac Vieux Chateau d’Oc that’s a blend of Mourvedre, Carignane, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon and Viognier, and the other is a Lodi old vine Zinfandel kit. Here’s what I’ve come up with for the label for the Chateau d’Oc:

The picture has nothing to do with anything, of course. It just seemed like a cool thing to have on a wine bottle. It’s a drawing I made on the inside cover of one of my spiral bound notebooks back in the ’80s when I was in high school, or maybe college. I manipulated it a bit with The Gimp to make it black and white, of course.

The font I used is called “linux libertine,” which seems about right.

~ by scaryreasoner on August 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
