A couple new paintings

Over the last month or two I’ve done a couple of new paintings. The first one is a painting done from a photo I took back in 2000 of some Eucalyptus trees behind a little hotel on the coast in Santa Cruz, California. It’x 24×30.75 inches, acrylic on canvas.
Santa Cruz Eucalyptus
Gave that one to my brother and his wife for Christmas.

The second painting is of Trotter Road in Florida that went by the orange grove my mom grew up on, and was done from an old black and white photo she lent me.

Photobucket
Gave this one to my uncle for Christmas.

~ by scaryreasoner on December 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
