A little linux nerd humor

I was looking over some old unix humor stuff on the internet, stuff like this, and I thought I’d try my hand at discovering some similar humor.

Turns out I was a lot more successful in this attempt than I had any right to hope.

Try this at a shell prompt:

[me@myhost ~]$ prove god
god...god does not exist
FAILED--1 test script could be run, alas--no output ever seen
[me@myhost ~]$ 

Ha!

From googling the output it appears that perhaps I’m the first, or at least among the first to try this.

~ by scaryreasoner on January 7, 2009.

One Response to “A little linux nerd humor”

  1. Hehe, nice one. Works for me, although some of the old ones didn’t! ^^

    Greetings,
    Nepomuk
    http://herecomesnepomuk.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

 
