cyclekart progress

I’ve now got two proper wheels, and one more on the way, so only one more left to find.

This weekend, I build a faux radiator for my kart. I made it out of wood, painted it black, and used aluminum flashing material for the “chrome” parts. It looks ok from a few steps away, but if you get too close to it, it looks a bit rough. If I can figure out how to do it better, I will probably redo it. I still need to find some perforated aluminum for the grill material.

radiator_sheel_1
radiator_sheel_2
radiator_shell_5
radiator_shell_7
radiator_shell_8
I’m using a cool Medusa head wine stopper for a hood ornament. It’s no Lalique, but it is a Versace, hehe.

~ by scaryreasoner on April 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “cyclekart progress”

  1. HAVEN’T SEEN MANY KART PIC FOR SEPTEMBER

Leave a Reply

 
