Sylvia, you ignorant slut

Via Bad Astronomy, indirectly, via The Lippard blog indirectly, via The mighty Pharyngula… (Jeebus these citation chains are a bit ridiculous. Isn’t there some way that lazyweb can do this for us?):

Here’s the money quote:

The earth’s been here 6000 years — and I know, I’m going on and on and on — it’s been here 6000 years, long before anybody had environmental laws, and somehow it hasn’t been done away with…

Arizona State Senator Sylvia Allen, you ignorant slut.

Well, my own state of Texas appears to be on the verge of replacing Head Moron of the Texas School Board Don McLeroy with uber-stupid ignorant slut Cynthia Noland Dunbar, who thinks that public schools are unconstitutional. That’s right, it seems that Texas moron-in-charge Gov. Rick Perry is considering Cynthia Dunbar, who thinks that public schools are unconstitutional and that Amurcuh is a Krischun Nashun for the position of chairman of the state board of (re)edyookashun. She’s written a book, One Nation Under God, Read the reviews on amazon. These people on the State Board of Education of Texas, influencing the textbooks that are used throughout the nation, HOMESCHOOL THEIR KIDS. This goes beyond stupidity. This goes staright into the territory known as evil. These people are actively trying to hurt your kids.

Cynthia Noland Dunbar wants to hurt your kids by depriving them of a decent education. Fuck that bitch up.

Fuck these seditious idiots.

Edit: Oh, and while we’re at it, let’s googlebomb the bitch with the phrase “cynthia dumbass dunbar” Cynthia Dumbass Dunbar, graduate of Pat Robertson’s Regent University School of Law (Ha! as if that were a real school.)

Edit: The nut bar runs deeply nutty with this one. According to the Houston Chronicle “In a column posted on the Christian Worldview Network Web site, Dunbar wrote that a terrorist attack on America during the first six months of an Obama administration “will be a planned effort by those with whom Obama truly sympathizes to take down the America that is threat to tyranny.” When asked to retract this ridiculousness, Nutbar’s response was “Those are my personal opinions and I don’t think the language is questionable.”

Cynthia, your mental health is questionable you fucking insane bitch. I’m starting to wonder if maybe she’s a clone of Michelle Bachmann.

Edit: Were I better at this whole blogging thing, I might have written something like this: Sub-subminimal by slactivist (via (where else) the mighty Pharyngula.)

~ by scaryreasoner on July 7, 2009.

3 Responses to “Sylvia, you ignorant slut”

  1. She is clearly batshit crazy. God I love that insult.

    Some insults I’m not too fond of though are “slut” and “bitch”. She should be insulted for being a dumbass, a crackpot, and for being fucking insane, but not for being a woman.

  2. Well, I didn’t really have it in my mind to insult her because she’s a woman. To me (and it may just be me) “bitch” is just sort of the feminine form of a proto-word for which “bastard” is the male counterpart, much as “actor” and “actress” are the male and female versions of the English word which means, “one who acts.” “Actress” is selected primarily because of what one does, and only over “actor” just because of the vagaries of the English language. Same with bitch/bastard, to my mind. But I realize not everybody might see it that way, and language changes over time (and I do often see actor used when actress would have been used in the past. Maybe I should have called her a bastard.)

    As for the “ignorant slut” line, I thought that was too obviously ridiculous to be taken seriously, just on its face, but also because it’s an obvious callback to this.

    But, as internet rants go, this one of mine *is* pretty lame. I give myself 3 out of 10 points.

  3. Ah, fuck the internet memory hole ate my “this” reference. Goddamn fuckwits. I want to shoot them in their money hole.

Leave a Reply

 
