Guitar explosions

October 25, 2011 — I’ve been working on my little explosion sound effect generator program, Explodomatica. I’ve added a progress bar, and otherwise cleaned up the UI a bit. The progrem works by manipulating randomly generated white noise with various filters and whatnot until it is shaped into some facsimile of an explosion sound. It occurred to me that I could apply the same process to any sound, not just white noise, and perhaps produce interesting results. So I went ahead and added such a feature to the program.

~ by scaryreasoner on October 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
